Past Events

The San Antonio Chess Club (SACC) held its annual Club Championship in May 2017.

It was a 4-Round Swiss with games starting at 6:30 PM each Thursday at Lion’s Field (located at 2809 Broadway, San Antonio, Texas 78209). Time Control was G/90, d5.

NM Jesse James Lozano won the tournament for the third year in a row: clear first with 3.5/4.

Hoang Le and current SACC President NM Mitch Vergara tied for second at 3.0/4.

In the 2nd group, Edgar Munoz won clear first, while Santhosh Muralidharan and former SACC President (and current SACC Treasurer) Louis Rimpel tied for 2nd.

You can see the final standings here.